CITY OF BERESFORD

TERMS OF OFFICE/APPOINTMENTS/COMMITTEES

(Updated April, 2023)

Mayor (2-year term)

Nathan Anderson May, 2024

Council Members (2-year term) - Meet 1st & 3rd Mondays of every month in Council Chambers

Ward I Art Schott May, 2025 Ward I Troy Boone May, 2024
Ward II William Roelke May, 2025 Ward II Mike Tiedeman (V. Pres.) May, 2024
Ward III Eli Seeley May, 2025 Ward III Teresa Sveeggen (Pres.) May, 2024

Administration/Department Heads

City Administrator Jerry Zeimetz Parks/Pool Supt. Kelly Haisch Finance Officer Elaine Johnson Golf Course Supt. Jason Strand Telephone General Mgr. Austin Hansen Librarian Jane Norling Electric Supt. Mike Antonson Chief of Police Michael Schurch

Street/Water/Sewer Supt. Jeff Heidebrecht Clubhouse/Event Ctr. Mgr. Ben Reiter

Library Board (3-year term)

Renee James June, 2025 Stephanie Peterson June, 2023

Natosha Schurch June, 2025 Laura Hoesing June, 2023

Troy Boone (council member) Annual Appt. in May Ashley Halvorson June, 2024

<u>Planning & Zoning Commission</u> (5-year term; Mayor Appt./Council Approval) Meet at 6:30 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of every month in Council Chambers

Stanford Peterson June, 2027
Lenny Hofer June, 2023
Brad Muller June, 2024
Chet Borah June, 2025
Larry Bork, Chairman June, 2026

Gary Roan (Bldg. Inspector: appointed by mayor with approval of the City Council, no term is given)

<u>Housing Redevelopment Commission (HRC)</u> (5-year term) Meets the 2nd Friday of every month at 8:00 a.m. at the Telephone Office

Tom Diefendorf November, 2024
Gary Schaap November, 2025
Nathan Anderson November, 2026
Mike Tiedeman November, 2027
Stefanie Peterson November, 2028

<u>Beresford Economic Development Corporation (BEDCO)</u> (4-year term) Annual meeting 2nd Tuesday in October; Mayor & Council are members as long as they are on the council.

<u>Members</u>

Open October, 2017
Open October, 2018
Open October, 2019
Open October, 2020

Board of Directors (5-year term)

Milt Ustad October, 2023

Doug Allerdings (Chamber Rep.) October, 2024

Phil Peterson (President) October, 2025

Brad Antonson (Secretary) October, 2026

Jared Olson October, 2027

Teresa Sveeggen Council Representative

Nathan Anderson Mayor

Ex-Officio Board Members

City Administrator: Jerry Zeimetz
City Attorney: Tom Frieberg

First Savings Bank: Jamie Roth & Bret Peterson

First Dakota Bank: Doug Allerdings

Beresford Cablevision

President: Teresa Sveeggen

Vice President: Art Schott

Treasurer: Elaine Johnson Secretary: Kathy Stuessi

Annual Appointments by Mayor approved by City Council (Appointed 1st Council Meeting in May)

City Attorney: Frieberg, Nelson & Ask LLP

<u>Finance Officer</u>: Elaine Johnson <u>Building Inspector</u>: Gary Roan Code Enforcement Officer: Open

Buildings & Insurance (includes city buildings, city insurance): Boone, Schott, Seeley

Finance & Utilities (includes Telephone, CATV, Electric, Liquor, Finance): Seeley, Sveeggen, Tiedeman

Mayoral Advisory (advises mayor on issues and appointments): Boone, Roelke, Sveeggen

<u>Parks, Pool, Recreation & Education (includes swimming pool, parks, golf course/event center, school)</u>: Boone, Sveeggen, Tiedeman

Policy & Procedures (includes union labor negotiations, ordinance review, employee manual, human resources):

Roelke, Seeley, Tiedeman

Public Safety (includes Fire, Police, and Ambulance): Roelke, Schott, Sveeggen

Public Works (includes streets, water, sewer, solid waste, recycling): Boone, Roelke, Schott

Library Board: Council Representative Troy Boone

Community Bus Board: Council Representative William Roelke

Community Education: Council Representatives Eli Seeley, Teresa Sveeggen

<u>BEDCO</u>: Council Representative Teresa Sveeggen

Emergency Manager: Tarz Mullinix

Health Officer: Sanford Clinic, Eli Seeley

Lewis and Clark Regional Water Board: Tom Erickson